Evolution Reel- Scrat Tango

Image

A few years ago I posted a reel that tried to demonstrate just how long a shot can take, and to actually show the day to day changes that occur. I used my Scrat and Scratte tango dance sequence to do it. The shot took over 30 working days and I think captured the tedious task of full body animation quite well.

I’ve had a few requests to re-post the reel, so please click on over to my Vimeo site to take a look.

EVOLUTION REEL

About Jeff Gabor

Character Animator at Blue Sky Studios!!! Reach me at jagw1r@hotmail.com
This entry was posted in Reels and Video Posts. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Evolution Reel- Scrat Tango

  1. jerzy says:

    oh men! When I saw this shot progression is when I realized how important the blocking is! thanks Jeff!

  2. Thanks for getting me jazzed about starting up my next animation, was in a bit of a funk…..!

Leave a Reply

