Robot Unicorn Attack Championship at Blue Sky

Image

It’s things like this that are a good reminder of just how cool it is to work in the animation industry, and at Blue Sky specifically.

I’m happy to report that after a 3 month battle I scraped my way to the very top and am this year’s Robot Unicorn champion!

Here’s a short mockumentary following the journey of the tournament.

http://vimeo.com/jeffgabor/bssrobotunicorn

 

 

About Jeff Gabor

Character Animator at Blue Sky Studios!!! Reach me at jagw1r@hotmail.com
This entry was posted in Reels and Video Posts and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Robot Unicorn Attack Championship at Blue Sky

  1. Andy says:

    Hiya very nice blog!! Guy .. Excellent .. Wonderful .
    . I’ll bookmark your web site and take the feeds additionally? I’m glad to seek
    out so many helpful information here within the put up,
    we need develop more techniques on this regard, thanks for
    sharing. . . . . .

  2. April says:

    Hello Jeff, I couldn’t help but notice, during the credits of Epic, a book titled Unicorn Dreams by Geoffrey R Gabor. After a quick Google, I stumbled upon your page! I was just wondering UFO this was a tongue-in-cheek reference to your championship.
    If you could give me confirmation, I would be absolutely overjoyed!(:

    • Jeff Gabor says:

      “Confirmed”
      Yeah, our design artist Tyler Carter came up with the idea of putting the book in the credits as a cool wink and a nod to the tournament. It was an awesome surprise to see when the credits rolled.

Leave a Reply

